The Cars - Candy-O

The Cars - Candy-O

mp3: 1823 mb. | flac/ape: 1739 mb

Singer: The Cars
Album title: Candy-O
Category: Rock, Pop
Rating: 5.0 ✦
Info: Label: Elektra ‎– K 52 148, Elektra ‎– ELK 52148
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Europe
Date of released: 1979
Category: Rock, Pop
Style: New Wave, Pop Rock

Download links

The Cars - Candy-O
MP3 version

1739 downloads at 31 mb/s

The Cars - Candy-O
FLAC version

1823 downloads at 29 mb/s


A1 Let's Go 3:32
A2 Since I Held You 3:16
A3 It's All I Can Do 3:46
A4 Double Life 4:11
A5 Shoo Be Doo 1:41
A6 Candy-O 2:37
B1 Night Spots 3:14
B2 You Can't Hold On Too Long 2:47
B3 Lust For Kicks 3:52
B4 Got A Lot On My Head 2:59
B5 Dangerous Type 4:30

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Elektra Records
  • Published By – Zomba Music Publishers Ltd.
  • Recorded At – Cherokee Studios
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Made By – WEA Musik GmbH


  • Art Direction, Design – Johnny Lee , Ron Coro
  • Drums, Percussion, Artwork [Cover Concept] – David Robinson
  • Engineer – Geoff Workman
  • Engineer [Assistant] – George Tutko
  • Guitar, Backing Vocals – Elliot Easton
  • Keyboards, Percussion, Saxophone, Backing Vocals – Greg Hawkes
  • Mastered By – George Marino
  • Painting [Cover Painting] – Alberto Vargas
  • Photography By – Jeff Albertson
  • Producer – Roy Thomas Baker
  • Vocals, Bass – Benjamin Orr
  • Vocals, Guitar, Written-By – Ric Ocasek


Came with printed inner sleeve
made in Germany

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: GEMA/Biem
  • Label Code: LC 0192

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
5E-507 The Cars Candy-O ‎(LP, Album, AR) Elektra 5E-507 US 1979
5E-507 The Cars Candy-O ‎(LP, Album) Elektra 5E-507 US 1979
5E-507 The Cars Candy-O ‎(LP, Album, RE, SP) Elektra 5E-507 US Unknown
5E-507-2 The Cars Candy-O ‎(HDCD, Album, RE, RP) Elektra 5E-507-2 US Unknown
5C-5507 The Cars Candy-O ‎(Cass, Album) Elektra 5C-5507 US 1979


Download link The Cars - Candy-O