Lyle Lovett - Release Me

Lyle Lovett - Release Me

mp3: 1588 mb. | flac/ape: 1709 mb

Singer: Lyle Lovett
Album title: Release Me
Category: Rock, Folk, World, & Country
Rating: 3.9 ✦
Info: Label: Curb Records ‎– B0016386-01, Lost Highway ‎– B0016386-01
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 20 Mar 2012
Category: Rock, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Country, Bluegrass
Other format: MP3 APE TTA MP4 AA VQF AUD XM MP3

Download links

Lyle Lovett - Release Me
MP3 version

1709 downloads at 31 mb/s

Lyle Lovett - Release Me
FLAC version

1588 downloads at 29 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Garfield's Blackberry Blossom
Arranged By – Jim Cox, Keith Sewell, Luke Bulla, Lyle LovettFiddle – Luke BullaPiano – Jim CoxWritten-By – Traditional
A2 Release Me
Vocals – k.d. langWritten-By – Eddie Miller , James Pebworth, Robert Yount
A3 White Boy Lost In The Blues
Harmony Vocals – Arnold McCullerSlide Guitar [Electric] – Dean ParksWritten-By – Michael Franks
A4 Baby, It's Cold Outside
Vocals – Kat EdmonsonWritten-By – Frank Loesser
A5 Isn't That So
Alto Saxophone – Steve MarshHarmony Vocals – Arnold McCuller, Harry Bowens, Sweet Pea Atkinson, Willie Greene Jr.Tenor Saxophone – Harvey ThompsonTrombone, Arranged By [Horns] – Charles RoseTrumpet – Vinnie CiesielskiWritten-By – Jesse Winchester
B1 Understand You
Written-By – Eric Taylor
B2 Brown Eyed Handsome Man
Written-By – Chuck Berry
B3 Keep It Clean
Arranged By – Lyle LovettElectric Guitar – Ray HerndonWritten-By – Traditional
B4 One Way Gal
Arranged By – Lyle LovettWritten-By – Traditional
B5 Dress Of Laces
Harmony Vocals – Sara WatkinsWritten-By – John Grimaudo, Saylor White
C1 The Girl With The Holiday Smile
Lead Guitar [Electric] – Dean ParksRhythm Guitar [Electric] – Mitch WatkinsWritten-By – Lyle Lovett
C2 Night's Lullaby
Fiddle, Harmony Vocals – Sara WatkinsMandolin, Harmony Vocals – Sean WatkinsWritten-By – Lyle Lovett
C3 White Freightliner Blues
Electric Guitar, Soloist [First] – Ray HerndonElectric Guitar, Soloist [Second] – Mitch WatkinsHarmony Vocals – Keith Sewell, Luke Bulla, Ray HerndonLead Guitar [Acoustic] – Keith SewellRhythm Guitar [Acoustic] – Lyle LovettVocals – Luke Bulla, Ray HerndonVocals [Verse Four] – Ray HerndonVocals [Verse Three] – Luke BullaVocals [Verse Two] – Keith SewellWritten-By – Townes Van Zandt
C4 Keep Us Steadfast
Cello – John Hagen Harmony Vocals – Luke BullaVocals [Harmony] – Luke BullaWritten-By – Martin Luther
D1 The Girl With The Holiday Smile
Written-By – Lyle Lovett
D2 Night's Lullaby
Written-By – Lyle Lovett

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Universal Music Distribution
  • Distributed By – Universal Music Distribution
  • Pressed By – Quality Record Pressings
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – UMG Recordings, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Mike Curb Company, L.L.C.
  • Copyright (c) – UMG Recordings, Inc.
  • Recorded At – Blue Rock Artist Ranch And Studio
  • Recorded At – Conway Studios
  • Mixed At – Conway Studios
  • Mastered At – The Mastering Lab


  • Acoustic Guitar – Keith Sewell (tracks: A1, C1), Lyle Lovett (tracks: A3, A5 to B2, B4 to C2)
  • Art Direction, Design – Tim Stedman
  • Bass – Leland Sklar (tracks: A1, C2), Viktor Krauss (tracks: A2 to C1, C3, C4)
  • Coordinator [Assistant] – James Gilmer
  • Coordinator [Project] – Ivy Skoff
  • Drums – Russ Kunkel (tracks: A1 to C4)
  • Electric Guitar – Dean Parks (tracks: A1 to A3, A5 to B2, B5, C2), Mitch Watkins (tracks: A4, B3)
  • Engineer [Blue Rock] – Philip McWhorter
  • Engineer [Conway] – Eric Weaver
  • Fiddle – Stuart Duncan (tracks: A2, A5, B3, C1, C3, C4)
  • Film Director [Documentary Footage At Blue Rock Studios] – Randall Paris Dark
  • Film Director [Documentary Footage At Conway Studios] – Lyn Moncrief
  • Film Editor – Jen Tiexiera
  • Mandolin – Keith Sewell (tracks: A1, B3), Sam Bush (tracks: A2, A5)
  • Mastered By – Doug Sax, RH*
  • Mastered By [With] – Robert Hadley
  • Photography By – Michael Wilson
  • Piano – Matt Rollings (tracks: A2 to A5, B3, B5 to C4)
  • Producer – Lyle Lovett, Nathaniel Kunkel
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Nathaniel Kunkel
  • Steel Guitar – Buck Reid (tracks: B3, C1, C3), Paul Franklin (tracks: A2, A5)
  • Vocals – Lyle Lovett (tracks: A2 to C4)


Recorded at Blue Rock Studio Wimberley, Texas, May 2011
Recorded and Mixed at Conway Recording Studios, Los Angeles, California, September and October 2011
Mastered at The Mastering Lab, Ojai, California

Side 4 plays at 45 rpm.
℗ 2012 UMG Recordings, Inc.
© 2012 Mike Curb Company, L.L.C./UMG Recordings, Inc.

k.d. lang appears courtesy of Nonesuch Records
Stuart Duncan appears courtesy of Rounder Records
Sara Watkins appears courtesy of Nonesuch Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 602527947303
  • Matrix / Runout (A Side Etched TML-M Stamped): B0016386-01 LP01 TML-M RH
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side Etched TML-M Stamped): B0016386-01 LP 02 TML-M RH
  • Matrix / Runout (C Side Etched TML-M Stamped): B0016386-01 LP 03 TML-M RH
  • Matrix / Runout (D Side Etched TML-M Stamped): B0016386-01 LP4 TML-M RH

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
B0016386-02 Lyle Lovett Release Me ‎(CD, Album) Lost Highway B0016386-02 US 2012
none Lyle Lovett Release Me ‎(CDr, Album, Promo) Lost Highway none US Unknown
B0016386 02 Lyle Lovett Release Me ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Lost Highway B0016386 02 Russia 2012


Download link Lyle Lovett - Release Me